First blog post

Ruminations of  a craft addict: I am one of those people who never has decided what I want to be when I grow up. I am an adult with the heart of a child. Blessed with an abundance of opportunity, support, and inspiration I have everything I need to pursue passionate artful play.

What I offer here, for your casual perusal, is a collection in the making of my self-teaching experiments, my fluctuating infatuations with textile and paper media, with paint and  novice junk jewelry, with form and color. I want to share all the ideas which inspire me, as well as examples of various work done by myself and others, which, I hope, may also inspire you.

Really, I dream that I could share a conversation with you, reader, and not feel foolish when I am being sentimental or enthusiastic.

I hope to share, occasionally, music and poetry, as they relate to inspiration for other visual or tactile arts.

I am looking forward to this journey, perhaps, journal. I hope you enjoy what you find here.

post

Leave a Reply

